Middlemarch or Cloud Atlas?

Having, over the years, abandoned too many books and missed the satisfaction of turning too many final pages, I am plodding on with Authenticity. I am then undecided…Middlemarch or Cloud Atlas? I miss reading well written classics and I get the feeling both these fall under that guise, so am a little torn.

I am still reading The Worst Journey in the World, though I think I may be slowing down with it as I really don’t want it to end but then, there are other books about this expedition which I’m eager to read so I will have those to console me.

It’s a dull, though not cold, day. Just the kind of day made for making a pot of tea and getting lost in a book or getting on with some drawing. Back to work…

Leave a Reply

