La Di Da…

Today I collected another wig…from one of the best shops you could wish to find. The lady who has been helping me
is patient, super efficient and trimmed this baby for me just how I like it, so Doreen, thank you xx

It’s actually quite a bit more orange (ginger) than the photograph shows.
It’s a prescription wig so for me it was free. It isn’t such good quality as my other ones but I do love it.

I love how it fades to dark brown

It’s quite a bit shorter than the first wig and is a lot easier to wear so I may get a second one like this
(though in just dark brown) which I will have to pay for but daaaahling, I’m worth it xx

I’m trying to think what else has happened in the last day or so but really nothing more than the plumber safety checking the old  boiler (I passed!), the landlord replacing the water pump and the plumber calling to arrange replacing the hot water cylinder. Jack Bauer has saved the world from destruction a few times (boxed set of 24…135 hours of it!) and I have painted my nails red this week. Apparently, keeping them a dark colour helps with damage during chemotherapy so no more delicate pinks, I shall stick to red and deep, deep plum…I love them both.

Tomorrow I have a very important date so I shall post about that in a a day or two and tomorrow the car is having the exhaust fixed…la di da…the excitement of it all!

4 Comments to “La Di Da…”

  1. When my friend’s mum had cancer I told my friend I admired her bravery, my friend’s reply was that her mum wasn’t being brave, she had no choice, she had cancer and that was it. I told her that I didn’t think she was brave because she had cancer, of course she couldn’t help that, but rather that she was brave because she chose to keep her sense of humour which made everyone around her feel better about it. I feel the same way reading your blog, I love, admire and enjoy your sense of humour. As you have said yourself, statistics show that a huge percentage of us will go through this, but it’s how we deal with it that matters. Reading your blog makes me smile and also reminds me not to get hung up about the silly little things in life. Thank you :)

  2. Loubeedoo sums it up beatifully Yasmin. 8-)

    Swinging by to say will be in my thoughts today, and that of many others too – all of us wishing you well. Theres a jar of hugs waiting for you on Purrs.

  3. Lou, thank you so much. What you say really does mean a lot to me. I don’t want to change and having this blog helps with that and knowing people are reading and enjoying it is doing me soooooo much good xx

  4. Gosh ….. you suit that wig, it looks lovely (and so do you).

Leave a Reply

