Green & Black’s, SheilaRose, Jonathan…Thank you xxx

This morning, I signed for 58 assorted bars of Green & Black’s chocolate. I have great big bars and those delightful “too cute to eat” bars. (I shall eat them; my ethos of preserving cute things does not extend to chocolate) Thank you, SheilaRose for contacting Green & Black’s PR people. Also, today, I received yet more G&B direct from Cadbury, thank you Jonathan for getting in touch with them. So far, one way or another, I have been sent 91 bars!

I’m receiving the best medical care there is and I have complete faith in it and my care team, who are wonderful. But, what makes the biggest difference is your thoughtfulness and kindness. I’m getting daily virtual feline head-butts which I love. I’m getting daily “what I did at work” emails which are making me smile. I’m getting simple “Hello” messages which are like a virtual hug. I’m getting through this with your help. Thank you xx

And thank you Messrs Green & Black for your generosity

4 Comments to “Green & Black’s, SheilaRose, Jonathan…Thank you xxx”

  1. I’m very glad to hear that our efforts beared fruit, the chocolate flavoured kind! Remember what the doctors said – one bar per day… Be strong! Just one!!

  2. Who’s this Jonathan chap? He seems very useful. For the record, I like cantaloupe melons. Sending you chocolate-covered, gentle-but-massive hugs xxx

  3. Thinking about you Yasmin – sending lots of love and “keep warm” vibes for you today. (((hug))) xx from me and Ross

  4. I am an enigma, at least that’s what my old teacher told me.

Leave a Reply

