Facts, Laughs and Thank You xx

The Dull Facty Bit
Chemo number 2 on Thursday was ok in as much as having chemo can be ok. It was delayed by two hours, partly because I’d had my pre-chemo blood test a day too early and had to have another one but also, having spoken to others, a lengthy delay seems to be the norm. Thursday evening and night I felt uber sick and Friday I was shattered but today, I feel good again…I get tired easily but I know that will pass.

I was rather upset that TB couldn’t come in with me this time; we hadn’t realised that only happens for the first session. I have a few issues which make doing anything on my own very difficult for me.

 

The Daft Laughy Bit
My hair is doing its best to drop out. This morning it was a ceaseless task trying to rinse it off my shoulders in the shower and I’d left it too late for TB to shave it before he had to leave for work for a few hours.  As I was trying to do my make-up I got so angry with it falling on my face that I had a bright idea! The vacuum cleaner was still upstairs so I put the brush attachment on the hose and gave my head the once, twice, thrice over. It worked and felt quite nice.
(I don’t understand why the dog won’t let me do it to him.)

TB will shave it all off for me later today.

 

The Thank You Bit
Thank you very much to “Anonymous” who gave to Macmillan Support through my Just Giving page.

 

And one more thing…
My under arms and lady bits are nicely bald but why the heck aren’t my legs?

3 Comments to “Facts, Laughs and Thank You xx”

  1. Glad to hear you are getting through this… two more to go?

  2. You made me laugh with a vision of you with the hoover (yes, why won’t animals let us ‘hoover’ them, it would be so much nicer for them to have all that loose fur sucked up).

    Glad you’re getting through all this with a smile on your face. I know how hard and awful it must be at times. Keep doing just as you are……and enjoy all those lovely chocolate freebies, well deserved. I’ll mention Green & Blacks over and over after their generosity to you.

Leave a Reply

