Then go away some more…

I haven’t posted for a few days as I was admitted to hospital on Friday when my temperature reached 39.4°C  I’m being given intravenous antibiotics and something to increase my white blood cell count and being monitored every few hours…the buggers even wake me up to do all this!

One of the side effects of chemo is a drop in white blood cells, which increases the risk of infection. It seems that an  insignificant germ to whom I would normally say “Get thee away, little bug, go forth from my door” has been able to emulate a superhero germ and maraud my body unchallenged…the cad!

My temperature is now closer to normal but my white blood cell count is still too low so I won’t be allowed home yet.

By the way, what I’d really say to that bug is “You, bug…f**k off and when you get there f**k off some more
then keep f**king off!” 

I shall soon be posting lovely pictures of hospital food on my food blog…yum!

4 Comments to “Then go away some more…”

  1. If I could take it away and shove it off a cliff for you, I would. Chin up, Yasmin, they said it would get worse before it gets better. Keep the faith. xx

  2. Hmmm. Clearly you need extra snoozles. Have you been taking your snoozles? Regularly? Sending some super snoozles (fur free) to see that little booga off for good. They’re large, fat and stripey (though definitely fur free) so handle with care, ‘cos they’re very strong. ;-) Ross says: “wailie-wailie” which is telling that bug exactly what he thinks. No messin.

    Come on little white blood cells, gets those arms linked, hold that line of defence and stand strong! We’re counting on you (literally!) Rise and give us twenty – and twenty more – and twenty more – you know the drill!

  3. Oh poor you!! Toy Boy knew you were hot, but THAT hot WOW!!

    I hope you are feeling a bit better, the stuff they are pumping into you at the moment beggars belief, stay strong lovely lady and tell those bloody white blood cells to start a shag fest….you need more lots more.

    I can’t wait to see your hospital food photos, are you going to be like that little girl who photographed her school lunch every day and put the system to shame….I do hope so!!

  4. I’m thinking of you, you know. Every day. It’s probably not doing you much good, but I am hoping that it will. Stupid white blood cells *shakes fist*
    Love xxx

Leave a Reply

