Oh, such irresistible urges!

I gave in to the urge to knit…after all it is knitting weather. I brought my needles out of hibernation, bought some yarn online, bought some new needles in a real shop called Spins and Needles and began with hats.

Mr Sheep had to have one, too

The new needles I bought are by Knit Pro and I have posted about them on the stuff page.

I have the yarn ready for an aran sweater for TB (aran is what I like to knit the most) and am waiting for the pattern to arrive. There was a time when I knitted so prolifically that a pattern was not needed but it’s been a while…

3 Comments to “Oh, such irresistible urges!”

  1. Stitchin’ ‘n bitchin!

  2. Oooo – Mr Sheep! How ‘ansum you looks in yer noo hat 8-) Knitting is such a talent. My Mother was a talented knitter, but I can only knit holes……..

Leave a Reply

