Update

Hi everyone, it’s me again. ToyBoy, Mr T, The Husband Fellow.

Firstly the operation, in the opinion of the surgeon (and he’d know, right?) went exactly as planned.  Upon further inspection today there was minimal bruising (which is a good thing) and two of the three drains are almost redundant even before they actually fulfilled their purpose (which again is a good thing).

I’ll let my wife give you the full story but surgery was unavoidably delayed by a couple of hours (as these things can be) and whilst I fully expected her on a ward around 6 p.m. she didn’t come up from Recovery until 8:30. Even then she never really came around before I left at half ten.  The poor dog was crossing his legs when I arrived home, I can tell you.

I was able to see her for the whole of visiting today and she was feeling much better, apart from the slight niggle which she describes as being slammed in the chest with a sledgehammer.  She can be SO dramatic. ;o)

All being well she’ll be home by Friday with pictures, postings and fewer drains.

Once again let me just say a big thank you to everyone for your continued support.

5 Comments to “Update”

  1. Thanks for the update TB. You are her tower of strength, I can see she loves every single snoggable bone in your body and is keen to get back to normality. Much love in the healing days ahead. xx

  2. Hey Mr T, Husband Fellow – thanks ever so much for the update, and am pleased to hear all went well, even if it was slightly delayed. All credit to Ralph for being able to hang on at home, ‘cos he’ll have been worrying too, which makes it all the harder to keep your legs crossed! Hope Yasmin is feeling a lot brighter today when you see her, without that sledgehammer chested feeling. Me and Ross are topping up the snoozles and making them gentle, soothing snoozles with extra “oo” (which should do the job under your excellent supervision). xxx

  3. Thanks for letting us know. You really have been there for Yasmin and I’m sure she appreciates it and lets you know how brilliant you really have been.

    Glad that she came out of surgery well, even if a little delayed, I can only imagine the worry you must have felt.

    Much love to you both in these healing days ahead.

    Sue xx

  4. I would like to add my sentiments of thanks to these too, and hope we will be hearing all about it from her own hands soon. Here’s to a speedy recovery!

  5. Please give Yasmin my love. Sam x

Leave a Reply

