Big boob, bigger boob!

I had the final top-up to my implant yesterday…another 20ml. My surgeon was pleased again which pleases me. He’s pencilled me in his diary to be seen in three months, after my radiotherapy and hysterectomy, to reconstruct
the nipple and work on the other breast.

I was unable to come home with a prosthesis to wear over the smaller breast as the clinic didn’t have quite the right shape. I shall be collecting it next week. Now I have to shop for bras! Yay!!

last_beforelast_after

Here I am before and after             

Again, the muscle feels tight but the pain is far less than last week. Actually, most of the pain is now under and on the inside of my upper arm but I’ve been assured this is normal. I no longer need to wear the compression bra so the implant will begin to drop and look more natural. At the moment, the profile is a little strange!

S1270008

I feel I’ve put a big part of my treatment behind me now. Radiotherapy, whilst inconvenient isn’t too bad. Then I have two more operations, which again, aren’t too bad…they just take some time for recovery but it’s not gruelling like chemotherapy was. All is still on schedule to be completed and healed by next summer although total healing will take a further year and repairing chemo damage even longer and some not at all. My hair is growing back…I’ve even had to whip it off my legs, underarms and lady bits! Eyebrows and eyelashes are taking their time though…sod’s law, huh?

4 Comments to “Big boob, bigger boob!”

  1. That looks brilliant, Yasmin. I feel a weight lifting from your mind the more of these positive, forward looking procedures you get under your belt. Have fun at the bra shop (I can recommend a trip to Bravissimo if you have one within range, they are marvellous).
    And Happy Anniversary for this week, both of you (((hugs))).

  2. I’ve been itching to comment for days now, and trying to each and every day, but my computer has been really acting up, really frustrating Grrrrrr!!

    I think you are doing so marvelously well, your words are all reading so positively in your posts of the last few days and your pictures show what a brilliant job your surgeon is doing for you. You seem so bouyant at the moment, I hope this continues for you.

    Have a wonderful anniversary both of you. You have both been through so much over the last year, it must be so hard for TB to see the woman he loves so much going through this, he has been a rock for you, and your optimistic and positive attitude must be wonderful for him to witness. You have my utmost admiration.

    Happy Anniversary.

    Sue xx

  3. I couldn’t have said it better myself, Sue. Ditto!

  4. You’re taking giant strides in your recovery Yasmin. ((hug)) Your positivity is one of your biggest assets (I say one of them because well, the other is shaping up very admirably as new chesty bits go! 8-)) Sending much love to you and TB.

Leave a Reply

