Merry Christmas, Tinternet People

Well, how surreal. Today I was radiotherapied by elves…I kid you not!
The staff in the oncology unit were dressed as elves and very good ones, too. There were mince pies and chocolate mini rolls.
I was there and back in an hour an a half…fantastic!

And now I’d like to wish you all a Happy Christmas (or a grumpy one if that’s your thing)…I hope all your wishes come true.

And I’d like to thank everyone for the support, gifts, well wishes, terrible jokes, bizarre photographs. All these things have made me feel there is more to my life at the moment than one hospital appointment after another. You’ve made me feel like me and not the poor sick lady.

TB is home now, finished for Christmas, so I’m going to lock the door, draw the curtains, dim the lights and begin the festivities

Merry Christmas
TB, I love you
xxx

5 Comments to “Merry Christmas, Tinternet People”

  1. Merry Christmas to you Yasmin and TB, it’s been a rollercoaster year for you and I so wish you all the best for this holiday. Bless you and yours. Sheila xx

  2. Wishing you a Happy and Peaceful Christmas.

    A bit of Elf magic should have done you the world of good, and now it’s time to be cosy at home with TB, have a wonderful Christmas this year.

    Sue xx

  3. A Happy Christmas and a very Merry New Year to you and Mr T!

  4. Merry Xmas to you both – you certainly had a rollercoaster year. Hopefully next year will be plain sailing take care and have lots of fun over the festive period. Love Sav xx

  5. Happy New Year Yasmin, to you and TB – and I really do wish its going to be the very best of years for you after 2012 was “a bit pants.”

Leave a Reply

