Back in black…

Yesterday I had my seventh (eleven more to go) Herceptin treatment. Melissa came to my home and kept me entertained for a couple of hours by doing battle with her iPad thing! I also saw the oncologist who said I need no further surgery as chemo and Tamoxifen have induced a chemical menopause. So it seems, apart from port removal and possible nipple reconstruction, both of which only require a local anaesthetic, my main treatment is done.

Wowseroonies! Life can begin to find a pattern again. I wasn’t quite ready for it and it feels like I’ve missed out on a big occassion…the big “end of treatment” moment. But hey, who gives a stuff? It’s done. I can get on with being Mrs TB and paying forward all the support, kindness and generosity I’ve received.

Hey, peoples…I’M BACK!

Oh…and it’s official…I am a size 6. TB is a medium but I didn’t get that photo! Trisuits ordered :o)

tri2          tri1          pool2

It’s been great to go with TB to his swimming sessions.
It was cold at the lake but I love being there with him and being involved in his training

lake2           lake1
At the lake

   pool1
At the pool
Lord, I love that man with all that I am

               

Back in black
I hit the sack
It’s been too long I’m glad to be back
Yes, I’m let loose
From the noose
That’s kept me hanging around
I’ve been looking at the sky
and it’s gettin’ me high
Forget the hearse ’cause I never die
I got nine lives
Cats eyes
Using every one of them and running wild

‘Cause I’m back
Yes, I’m back
Well, I’m back
Yes, I’m back
Well, I’m back, back
Well I’m back in black
Yes, I’m back in black

3 Comments to “Back in black…”

  1. So are you going to do the triathlon next year then? You look great in the outfit. :D

  2. heh heh heh – I think she’s back, guys!! (((megahugs)))

    and Yasmin – I know (I know) you don’t like the short hair, but you look absolutely amazing – really cheeky and perky and elfin – very Rock chick.

Leave a Reply

