Birthday, anniversary and thank you

Two important days to post about.

A year ago today I was diagnosed with breast cancer. It’s been the toughest year I have ever known but with the love and support of TB and the support and encouragement of all you Tinternet people I’ve got through it. We did it together, we kicked that f**cking cancer right where it hurts and if it ever dares to show its face again, we’ll kick it some more.
With all my heart I thank you
xxx

And yesterday was TB’s birthday and how else to start the day but a 7.00 a.m. swim in a lake!
(I had to get up at 5.00 a.m. to be ready)

freelake2 (1)        freelake

I love that TB tells me he does this for me…so he’ll always be fit and “phwoar” for me.
Well, darling, it’s working…

2 Comments to “Birthday, anniversary and thank you”

  1. Met you both a couple of days back and you gave me your card. Your blog is fantastic. I’m sure this is and will help many ladies today, tomorrow and the future. Think you should take it further and do tweets(not my thing) and a Facebook site (obviously not linked to a private FB you may have). Do not under estimate the power and strength something like this can offer someone in a dark, scared place. Enjoy the wedding. Cheryl. X

  2. Yasmin, I dont know what to say – there’s so much I’d like to say, and nothing would anywhere near “enough” so I think I’ll settle for: “What a woman!”

    Be proud of yourself. (Hug)

Leave a Reply

