Dexa-scan results

I had a dexa-scan, which stands for dual energy X-ray absorptiometry and measures my bone density. One of my chemo drugs is known to cause problems in this department and this coupled with the absence of estrogen (surgery and drug induced) and the switch from taking Tamoxifen to Letrozole puts me at high risk…and sure enough, I have early signs of osteoporosis.

I have more drugs to take…one to take once a week and five to take every day.

So cancer, you bastard, I’ve kicked your ass and banished you yet you rear your ugly head at every turn; but I’m alive to see it and for that I am thankful.

3 Comments to “Dexa-scan results”

  1. You really did kick it’s ass and you’re looking lovely.

    I hope you and TB have a wonderful Christmas together and would like to wish you all the very best for the New Year.

  2. Have a great Christmas, Rebecca and TB.,

  3. Don’t let the little buggers win!

Leave a Reply

