Return of the Mack…

I like to wear quite large hoop earrings. These looked all wrong with short hair. I know for some it looks great but for me it looked silly. I haven’t worn anything other than a tiny silver stud for about eighteen months. Today, I wore big silver hoops! Just another small sign of the return to the norm.

And now, running through my head is Mark Morrison’s “Return of the Mack” with tweaks

But I do, but I do, do, do

Return of the norm, it is,
Return of the norm, come on,
Return of the norm, oh my god,
You know that I’ll be back,
Here I am.

Return of the norm, once again,
Return of the norm, top of the world,
Return of the norm, watch my flow,
You know that I’ll be back,
Here I go…

One Comment to “Return of the Mack…”

  1. I so know what you mean, Rebecca – I’ve had my shoulder length hair chopped for the first time in 20+ years to above chin level. I just couldnt get away with danglies and have now switched to small studs which look infinitely more – right! The process you’ve undergone in reverse. 8-)

Leave a Reply

