Ooh, baby, baby…

Oh my goodness…I’ve only gone and done it!
My Baby Gorilla drawing won first prize in the Ruddocks of Lincoln Annual Art Exhibition. Chuffed doesn’t cover it. The prize, of course, is wonderful but the recognition is beyond words. Thank you so much to this year’s judge, Toni Watts.
The little chap’s WIP video is now here

14479679_362440470764287_5605124562759767179_n

Also, four years ago I heard about The Spires and Steeples Challenge, a walk (or run if you’re mad!) of 26.75 miles across Lincolnshire countryside. At the time I was in the middle of chemotherapy so it was not going to happen but this year, TB and I blooming well did it. The heavens opened and the fields and footpaths were slippery, squishy and in places like quick sand but we did it…in 9 hours 46 minutes. I feel like King of the World.

ss16
This was pretty much the only dry path.
See how nicely coordinated we are, Frodo and me?

2 Comments to “Ooh, baby, baby…”

Leave a comment